INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

9.4
out of 10

Based on 712 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    9
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
712 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Kate Canberra
    10 out of 10
    Kate Canberra
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-15

    It's fun to drive and handles like a go kart. The build quality is high as with all BMW and MINI products. It looks just like a MINI, so while it stands out from the crowd it doesn't stand out from the crowd of other MINI’s The regenerative braking takes a little to get used to, but I have to say I really dig it. I hardly use the brake these days, other than to cover it for safety. I did mark down in practicality mainly because I'm not sure you could ever say that a MINI hatch is particularly practical... but it is practical for me.
    ...read more
    The main negative is its short range; however, this really just needs a paradigm shift in setting requirements. Buying a car that has a range of 500km on the off chance that I might need to drive that far or further once or twice a year doesn't really make sense. From that POV, it makes as much sense to hire a car, or use other public transport means for longer distances. The other thing I do miss is the engine noise. Sometimes the speed does get away from you because you don't have that engine feedback, but really this is just getting used to the whisper quiet car.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Vivian Perth Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Vivian Perth Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-15

    Absolutely love my new little car
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    LUCA Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    LUCA Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-14

    New infotainment, new digital odometer, seats, electronic handbrake, gearbox, road noise, quality over all
    Would be nice I would have the same horse power as the jcw countryman
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Chanon Perth Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Chanon Perth Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-14

    Color so nice
    Not at the moment
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Wes QLD Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Wes QLD Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-12

    Excellent all round performer and finish
    Pricing could be a little sharper
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Tony Melbourne Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Tony Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-07

    Comfortable and good build quality
    Technological features
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Dennis Hendra Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Dennis Hendra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-06

    So much fun to drive! Also loaded with modern technology.
    Run flat tyre is a bit too bumpy and harsh for daily drive.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-06

  • 8 out of 10
    Joanne Melbourne Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Joanne Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch 32DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-05

    Fun to drive
    No Auto hold
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch 32DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-05

  • 10 out of 10
    Matthew Devonport
    10 out of 10
    Matthew Devonport
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-05

    The car is fantastic. It’s put together really well and is a joy to drive. All the tech in it is great.
    The only improvement needed is a little more range. We struggle to get 160km out of it. However for the most part, that’s not a huge problem.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-05

  • 10 out of 10
    Chris Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Chris Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

    Looks incredible, manual transmission is great and the interior looks amazing in the Moulten Brown specification.
    I wouldn’t mind it being cheaper. But it’s unique and designed to be in practical and fun. I think the exhaust has lost the pop and crackle of the Pre-LCI2
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Samantha Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

    It's noisy, steering is heavy, ride is very firm, and it handles like it's on rails. EXACTLY what you want from a JCW. Perfect!
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

  • 8 out of 10
    Michelle Brisbane Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Michelle Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

    Assist parking, room inside but wouldn’t want it any bigger, looks good
    I’m 160cm. The seat base is too long even with the ledge part not extended. It makes driving uncomfortable. Needs 2010 seat size and they need to be softer. Drive a Mazda, Honda etc seats are softer. The ride is too bumpy. It would be good if I could open the rear hatch window, so my dogs could stick their heads out the window and of course for airflow. The old Holden station wagons in the 1960s could open their rear window hatch.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

  • 10 out of 10
    Bethany Black Rock Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Bethany Black Rock Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-30

    I love my mini, and amazing car and so much fun to drive.
    I would have liked more room in the arm rest.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-30

  • 10 out of 10
    Ian Little Bay Motability
    10 out of 10
    Ian Little Bay Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-27

    The things I love; The style, The British racing green colour, The dash configuration, The My Mini package, Performance, and handling.
    Nope.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-27

  • 10 out of 10
    Magali Perth
    10 out of 10
    Magali Perth
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-27

    quick to react, so fun to drive
    short km range and time it takes to charge
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-27

  • 10 out of 10
    Jason Adelaide Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jason Adelaide Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-25

    Love driving the car Looks magnificent I'm 193 cms and plenty of room for me Sounds great Little rocket Easy to wash
    Boot small but I knew that and we have another car Not a lot of room in the back but its a Mini!
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-25

  • 9 out of 10
    Bren PerthWA Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Bren PerthWA Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-21

    - Fun to drive, instantly puts a smile on my face when sitting in the car and I cant wait to drive it again. - Big side mirrors. - User interface on the dash is easy to use and I love the touch screen. - Camera's - Don't know why I haven't bought a mini earlier.
    ...read more
    -Auto ignition shut off when sitting idle, is very clunky and rattles the whole car when ready to drive, would be better for a smoother cut in and out like the new BMW's. - Would be good if we have the option to turn the auto ignition shut off permanently rather than having a switch on the dash to stop it kicking in every time I start the car. - Rear view mirror is too small, need better visibility, needs to be wider. It might be trendy but it isn't safe. - Build in standard safety features such as the triangle in the side mirror when there is a car in your blind spot. - Another safety feature, auto lock doors option, when you get in the car or drive away. - Android connectivity [like apple features].
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Rebecca Tighes Hill Motability
    10 out of 10
    Rebecca Tighes Hill Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch 32DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-20

    So much fun to drive
    No key less entry, connection to music apps through the phone could be better
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch 32DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-20

  • 9 out of 10
    None Recreational
    9 out of 10
    None Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-19

    None
    less technology, bring a bi more back to basics.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Jason Pakenham Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Jason Pakenham Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-18

    This is the best car I have ever owned. It is so much fun to drive; Green mode for the commute to save money on fuel, but let it rip in Sport mode when to occasion calls for it. Hard not to drive in Sport Mode all the time... Such a smooth ride, easy to drive; loads of power. Comfortable inside, lots of great features; touch screen display, Apple CarPlay, adaptive cruise control... Insane stereo; Harman Kardon 12 speakers sounds incredible all the time. It is pretty much close to flawless. Absolutely worth the money.
    ...read more
    Surprised there are no blindspot indicators in the side mirrors considering most cars have them. I would have thought standard at this price point. Great for two passengers but not a lot of room in the backseat; not really an issue for myself but something to think about. Struggling to think of improvement points; if you are in the market, there isn't much wrong with this car.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Kate Mosman Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Kate Mosman Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-15

    Fun to drive; lots of grunt; easy to park; looks good and we get lots of comments - clearly a car that hits the sweet spot with lots of admirers.
    Nothing we have found at the moment :)
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-15

  • 9 out of 10
    None Commuter
    9 out of 10
    None Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-14

    Fun to drive
    Feel uncomfortable for long drive
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Mont Albert
    10 out of 10
    Susan Mont Albert
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-11

    Acceleration Comfortable Technology Style
    Charging slow
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-11

  • 5 out of 10
    Jessica Queensland
    5 out of 10
    Jessica Queensland
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-11

    Performance and handling, fun to drive, torque.
    Battery, wireless charger, integration of touchscreen technology that provides more detail on vehicle performance and energy use.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Jeanie Kurri Kurri Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jeanie Kurri Kurri Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch 32DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-10

    Best car I ever owned, beautifully made and designed.
    More interior lighting in Cooper model.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch 32DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Leanne Ballarat
    10 out of 10
    Leanne Ballarat
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-10

    Just love the one pedal driving, it’s amazing. All of the technology is brilliant and really puts the pleasure back into driving. And, it’s a Mini Cooper S, what a pedigree. And it’s zero emissions cause it charges from solar at home. Great for the environment and perfect for our family. Well done Mini
    ...read more
    A longer battery range would be good. Although was aware of the limited range before purchasing. Had to make this concession to have a Mini.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch 12DJ

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Bertrand Palm Beach Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Bertrand Palm Beach Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-09

    Road handling, acceleration, engine sound, comfort.
    Rust easily forms on disk brakes and wheel hubs.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Christine Perth Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Christine Perth Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-08

    Comfortable drive, easy manoeuvrability, low road noise, beautiful finish, great pick up when power is required, great car for the open road.
    Storage slots in the doors are too narrow to take a small umbrella. Wider rear view mirror would be good.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Bec Gold Coast Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Bec Gold Coast Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-07

    I looooove my Mini - very very comfortable, handles like a dream at top speeds and around corners, and it's just cool
    I'd prefer it was more Android friendly and fuel consumption is good not great
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Barry Brisbane
    10 out of 10
    Barry Brisbane
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-07

    This car has a soul 
    Keep with petrol engines
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-07

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.