INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

9.4
out of 10

Based on 178 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    10
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    9
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
178 reviews in total
  • 7 out of 10
    Maria Peregian Beach Parent
    7 out of 10
    Maria Peregian Beach Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-12

    Love the convertible Love the original mini look
    Head rest is not adjustable and angles forward. Not good for posture. I don’t like the position of the roof switch. Would prefer it in the centre console area The boot needs to be slammed shut or it often tells you that it is still open and then you can open the roof and have to pull over to slam it shut
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Brian Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Brian Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-11

    It's great to drive. Has plenty of 'zip' and handles superbly. It's comfortable and even though I'm 183 cm it has plenty of leg room. On top of that, it's a lot of fun and never fails to turn heads.
    ...read more
    You cannot use Apple CarPlay and the inbuilt Mini Navigation at the same time. Very frustrating if you use the MiniConnect app to set up a navigation route. Although it allows for Apple CarPlay, if using CarPlay for music you have to use the IOS apps for navigation. You can't use Mini's navigation and CarPlay simultaneously.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Thanh Keysborough Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Thanh Keysborough Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-07

    the changing of the lights, that is fun.
    need extra layer in the arm rest so I can put extra stuff.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Susan Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

    I love driving with the top down, it’s fun to feel the wind in my hair !
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Bridget Sydney Parent
    10 out of 10
    Bridget Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

    Always fun to drive
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Magdolna Upper Coomera Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Magdolna Upper Coomera Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Good handling. Very stable on the road.
    The accelerator pedal is lagging behind when pressed. Doesn't give a linear feeling from start.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Lilian Burleigh Waters Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Lilian Burleigh Waters Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Roof down
    Wish there was more room in boot
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Lachlan Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Lachlan Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Everything.
    But I do wish I could see SMS messages on my screen.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Franca Sydney Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Franca Sydney Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Everything!
    Haven’t had it long enough
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 7 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    7 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Perfect for coupl with pet. Or a family of 3. A definite Joy ride.
    Blind spot warning.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Kallaroo Motability
    10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Kallaroo Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Using the mini app on my iphone to input destinations.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Gold Coast
    10 out of 10
    Susan Gold Coast
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-01T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Its a convertable
    Rear vision
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-01T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Harry Kilsyth
    10 out of 10
    Harry Kilsyth
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

    Everything great
    Takeaway fuel saver button
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Jenny-Lee North Lakes Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jenny-Lee North Lakes Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

    Steering wheel, various internal lighting, seating
    Not too wild about amber dash lights would prefer blue.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Samford Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Samford Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

    Engineering
    Memory seats as standard
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha jane brook Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Samantha jane brook Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-05-12

    Heated seats are great. Touch screen for radio, sat nav. Comfortable to drive and feels sporty
    The clicking noise for the indicator is so loud!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-05-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Warrick Docklands Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Warrick Docklands Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-23

    Driving a Mini is like nothing else, it just makes me happy and smile from ear to ear every time I see it and that gets better in the drivers seat. I absolutely love the fun factor and head turning style of the Mini and getting the top down, it is very rare for me to drive with the roof on and the always open timer shows that very clearly. It feels like a Go Kart without the bone shattering suspension of some cars like my previous Mercedes. The seats are supportive and really comfortable and I love the central instrument cluster and touch screen. I have owned many European cars including, Audi, BMW, Porsche and others over the years and this is my second Mini. My last car was a Mercedes and Mercedes did everything they could to extract every dollar from me when it came time for a service and the car was a constant service visitor (not an overly reliable C43). I am so glad to be back in the Mini and BMW family with a service program included.
    ...read more
    I love my Mini but; Mini and BMW brake dust is horrendous and makes wheels a nightmare to keep clean, I guess it gives me something to do after a drive. Should have electric seats, blind spot monitoring, it is 2020 and the climate control can’t be synchronized?? A calculator that compares top up against top down motoring not just top down. Love my Mini 
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Vicki Gold Coast Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Vicki Gold Coast Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-19

    So much fun to drive especially with the roof down.
    Only negative is the wireless charger in the armrest doesn’t accomodate large phones (iPhone XS Max).
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Alastair Wakerley Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Alastair Wakerley Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-10

    Its a fun small car to drive, value for money and love having the roof down
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Cristina Brisbane Parent
    9 out of 10
    Cristina Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-07

    Can park anywhere Lots of fun perfect car to drive around city
    leg space and wheel leg space back passenger seats
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-06

    How it handles the corners and how cool it looks!
    The sat nav is a bit clunky - not as good as google maps, so I tend not to use it.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-06

  • 10 out of 10
    Deanna Canning Vale Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Deanna Canning Vale Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-03-17

    The car has every feature i was looking for without being extravagant. The size and style is perfect, very contemporary and stylish. I am not yet sure about the fuel economy as I have not used it on a daily basis as yet. I just love it. I dont know how the soft top fabric will hold up in winter/rainy weather. I have yet to test this.
    ...read more
    I think the hand rest between the driver and passenger seat could be lower, its a bit uncomfortable for me. I feel that the price was a bit on the high end when compared to other luxury cars.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-03-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Michael Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Michael Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

    it is fun
    plastics in the boot are a bit cheap
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Robert Pelican waters Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Robert Pelican waters Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

    It’s lively performance makes me smile when I’m driving To many good point to talk about
    Over the shoulder vision is a bit restrictive but it is a convertible
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Edmond Worongary Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Edmond Worongary Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

    The style and design of the car is vintage and pretty good. The power of the engineer is amazing.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Henny Windsor NSW Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Henny Windsor NSW Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-11

    My favourite pouts are the entire Mini It’s just amazing Best car I have owned
    No
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Massimo Sydney Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Massimo Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Its cute and fun to drive
    A bit expensive
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Pumpkin Darwin Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Pumpkin Darwin Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Design is so great.
    Not able to top down by remote contro from outside. No function to close side mirror
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 9 out of 10
    Claire Brisbane
    9 out of 10
    Claire Brisbane
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Right size. Comfortable. Reliable service FUN
    I would have liked a hybrid
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Tam Robina Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Tam Robina Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

    Great performance a little pocket rocket
    Boot a little small and blind spot when roof is up
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.