INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

9.5
out of 10

Based on 228 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    10
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    9
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
228 reviews in total
  • 9 out of 10
    Kath Torquay Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Kath Torquay Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible 42DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-17

    I love the different driving modes, sports mode is super fun and green mode is good for long highway trips. Best of both worlds!
    I find the radio and music selection difficult to operate while driving. I like to regularly switch between stations and my iphone and this is not easy to do. Also the heater is not very hot.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible 42DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Kylie Camp Hill Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Kylie Camp Hill Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible 22DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-15

    Convertible options of sunroof or no roof.
    The noise the boot opens when you it. Its such a loud noise.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible 22DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Toni Pymble Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Toni Pymble Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-14

    None
    Could do with a heated steering wheel in the convertible
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Michelle Kangaroo Point Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Michelle Kangaroo Point Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-11

    Love everything
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Stephen Cairns Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Stephen Cairns Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible 42DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-04

    The roof!
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible 42DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-04

  • 8 out of 10
    Matthew Mosman Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Matthew Mosman Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

    Performance
    Roof making a rattling sound
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-31

  • 10 out of 10
    Brett Rowville Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Brett Rowville Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible 22DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-26

    Clings to the road. Drive is smooth. Roof down is amazing
    When roof is down it does take away visibility from review mirror by at least 50%
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible 22DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-26

  • 10 out of 10
    Alan St Kilda East Motability
    10 out of 10
    Alan St Kilda East Motability
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-20

    It's the right vehicle for us at this time of our lives..
    No.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Darrell Hampton VIC Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Darrell Hampton VIC Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-03

    It's just so much fun to drive! We keep discovering new features every week and they just add to the fun. Of course it's impractical for a family of 5 - that's part of the allure! We can go out driving with the top down and there's no room for the kids and there's no pressure to do a big, boring food shop on the way home because it won't fit (or that's our reasoning anyway). We just bloody love it!!
    ...read more
    It took us 7 months for delivery, but more than worth the wait.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-03

  • 10 out of 10
    Naomi Ballarat Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Naomi Ballarat Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-23

    I have so much fun driving my new mini. I love the comfort and features.
    I haven’t had the mini long enough to comment, but so far I wouldn’t change anything. Aside from practicality of being a small car. I knew that when I purchased it that it would be small and compact. I didn’t purchase it for practicality, I purchased it for fun and enjoyment.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Jessica Fremantle Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Jessica Fremantle Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-18

    Fits me and my lifestyle perfectly! Is safe and really fun to drive!
    Electronic seats
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible 62DL

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Michelle Margate Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Michelle Margate Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-10

    Cute, sporty to drive and individual
    An issue that was probably electrical. Fixed by turning off and restarting car.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Michelle Gold Coast Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Michelle Gold Coast Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-28

    LOVE the convertible and the way it drives - such a smooth drive and nice and zippy. The features are outstanding and the technology is great!
    Not yet!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-28

  • 9 out of 10
    Billy Highgate Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Billy Highgate Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-26

    No matter how bad you have, when you take your MINI. you will smile from your heart.
    Put my MINI into the garage!
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-26

  • 10 out of 10
    MORRIS Gold Coast Owner
    10 out of 10
    MORRIS Gold Coast Owner
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-25

    It is the funnest car I have ever had ! The technology is amazing, especially the GPS. It has much more power and accelleration than I expected. The automatic roof is a total treat and as we live in a perfect subtropical area ( Queensland) we drive with to "roof off"almost all the time.
    ...read more
    No
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Viviana Bentleigh East Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Viviana Bentleigh East Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-20

    Attention to luxury details and quality of finishes
    I’d like the side mirrors to retract automatically
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Claude Melbourne Parent
    10 out of 10
    Claude Melbourne Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-23

    You can't fault your dream car, can you? I love every bit of my car!
    Ok so maybe there's one thing I wish my MINI Convertible had. A wiper on the rearview window!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Tracy Brisbane Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Tracy Brisbane Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-23

    Engine performance very good take off and good fuel usage.
    No fold in mirrors is a downer
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Brenton Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Brenton Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    An enjoyable fun car with plenty of character. Makes a weekend drive something to look forward to. The JCW has plenty of power and turns heads on the road
    ...read more
    For the price point some of the plastic trim is a bit of a turn off.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 9 out of 10
    Voland International Pty Port Melbourne Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Voland International Pty Port Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    Fun to drive, practical
    Expensive
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Russell Port Kenendy, WA Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Russell Port Kenendy, WA Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    The look, feel and power.
    Would like to be able to customise some of the features (without needing to be done by the dealer/service provider), such as having it start in green mode, taking dipping mirrors off, etc.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 9 out of 10
    cheree Melbourne Commuter
    9 out of 10
    cheree Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    It’s a fun car to drive with lots of gadgets
    Boot space is very small. Be better off as a 2 seater coupe than a 4 seater with no storage space
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Kristie Coffs Harbour Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Kristie Coffs Harbour Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-12

    Design, look and feel The little special mini features added throughout Power Lighting effects and colours
    Doesn’t hold well in the wet Still have to have phone plugged in for notification
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-12

  • 10 out of 10
    John DUFFY Commuter
    10 out of 10
    John DUFFY Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    Complete fun open top driving. Fast and sporty car.
    The I-drive system can be confusing at times. JCW Works should mean all inclusive when it comes to safety and Tech features, not having to add on.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Brian Sydney Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Brian Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    Looks great, quick, CarPlay and stereo excellent
    Latest IPhone Max doesn’t fit in charger and nowhere to attach a holder Cup holders and accessory holder not secure enough—things fly out
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Cindy Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Cindy Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    the drive is great
    the paint work is very very bad
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 10 out of 10
    None Commuter
    10 out of 10
    None Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    Roof down, sound system
    Head light switch in an odd place.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Anastasia Brunswick Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Anastasia Brunswick Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

    Solid car, great engine power, convertible feature is everything I wanted and more. Design is sleek and modern. The car is definitely worth what I paid for.
    ...read more
    Fuel consumption could be better as compared to my previous Mitsubishi -- drive the same distance but am refuelling weekly to 10 days instead of fortnightly now.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

  • 9 out of 10
    Sue Wollstonecraft Parent
    9 out of 10
    Sue Wollstonecraft Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    The colour, the size, the fun feeling you get when driving it!
    No blind spot monitoring which is a huge issue on a convertible or Lane assist . This model they don’t have the option to auto close the side mirrors which is annoying . Boot size is restrictive but you accept that with a convertible!
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Iain Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Iain Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Iconic style
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.